Baltimore

If you’ve been trying to keep up with the unrest in Baltimore by way of traditional news outlets, you probably aren’t aware of the extent of the riots that apparently took place yesterday.  Headlines reflect damage to vehicles and property.  Almost none reflect assaults on persons of which dozens are evident in the above footage.  Once again the media is trying to cover for rioters in a move I can only reason is due to a shared overarching political ideology even if the rioting is not mutually accepted.

I will say that from the videos I’ve seen there doesn’t appear to be the gunfire that we encountered in the St. Louis area, but that doesn’t mean it’s not happening.

Back in August, I started this blog so that I could help to share what we were going through as the media outright lied about the violence we were regularly facing on the streets of Ferguson and nearby.   Peaceful protests sometimes don’t negate violent protests later.  A domestic batterer doesn’t get credit for all the times he didn’t hit his wife.

Unfortunately, I don’t have many contacts in the Baltimore area so I’m limited to the internet in my coverage of any continued unrest there.

As such, any officer wishing to tell their side of the story, anonymously or otherwise, can contact me at dissonantwinstonsmith@gmail.com. For the record, this offer applies to the St. Louis area and abroad as well.  I’m committed to allowing officers a vehicle for communicating the truth of what’s been going on.

If you would like to contact me anonymously, I would recommend using Guerrilla Mail, which is a service that instantly creates a temporary email which can be deleted the moment you close your browser, or at a later date if you prefer.

https://www.guerrillamail.com/

WS

Leave a Reply

